EASTERN COUNTIES CYCLING ASSOCIATION



25 Mile Time Trial for Solo's and Tandems Sunday 8th September 2019

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

E9/25 Start 08.00

Timekeeper: John Cottee

Awards:

SCRATCH AND HANDICAP EVENT

1ST: 2" BOXED MEDAL, 2ND: GILT MEDAL

1ST LADY: ECCA MEDAL

1ST TEAM OF THREE: ECCA MEDALS

EVENT HEADQUARTERS:

Chelmer Club Hut, Meteor Way, Chelmsford CM1 2RL

(Open from 06.30)

EVENT SECRETARY: Rob Young - 22 Friars Av Shenfield CM15 8HY - Phone 07802839714

Course details: E9/25 Start GR: 677076 Finish GR: 675076 Local Regs: 4.6.1, 4.8

START on A1060 at western edge of drain adjacent to TP260 which is 210 yards west of Lordship Road (approximately 2.5 mile west of Chelmsford). Proceed along A1060 through Margaret Roding to Leaden Roding (M) (6.85m). Turn right WITH GREAT CARE onto B184 and continue through High Roding to turn around small roundabout at Clapton Hall Lane (M) (12.6m). Retrace through High Roding and Leaden Roding (M) (18.35m), turn along A1060 through Margaret Roding to FINISH at a drain which is opposite the entrance to 'Valley Way' bungalow.

Note: Parking must not be on A1060 but in old road opposite and 0.5 mile before finish.

NB: Any rider passing to the right of the painted circle at Leaden Roding mini roundabout will be disqualified from the event and reported to the District Secretary for consideration of disciplinary action.

LONDON EAST LOCAL REGULATIONS

- **4.6** Competitors are not allowed to warm up on the course prior to or during the event.
- **4.8.2** No 'U' turns are allowed within sight of either the start or finish points. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for disqualification from the event and to further disciplinary action by the London East CTT District Committee.
- **4.8.4** Static Trainers: In respect of consideration for local residents, the use of static trainers, e.g. turbo trainers, is banned from all morning events held in the London East District.

RIDERS BRIEFING NOTICE

No

Start

Name

Richard May

Body numbers will be available at the Event HQ and must be personally signed for after reading any special course instructions.

All competitors are now required to personally sign the signing-out sheet when returning their number. Failure to do so will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF. You may exchange your number for a drink.

No parking at either the start or finish points, other than timekeepers.

Riders are reminded that dropping litter is a criminal offence and offenders will be liable to disciplinary action by the District Committee.

In the interest of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell safety helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. All juniors and/or riders under the age of 19 years are required to wear a suitably approved helmet.

Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters recommend the use of a flashing rear light whilst competing.

Please notify Organiser of any improvement in PB. * = No Handicap as no previous times Tandem

Club / Team

Cat

Hcap

6	08:06	David Shannon	Islington Cycling Club	V V	
			Solos		
No	Start	Name	Club / Team	Cat	Нсар
7	08:07	Molly Cooper	East London Triathletes	WV	*
8	08:08	Alexander Flin	Shaftesbury CC	J	30:06
9	08:09	Colin Edmond	Maldon & District CC	V	26:01
10	08:10	Nick Boyle	Chelmer CC	V	7:41
11	08:11	Adam Bishop	Lea Valley CC	V	10:36
12	08:12	Brian Martin	Ciclos Uno	V	17:41
13	08:13	Katie-Ann Elliston	Southend Wheelers	WJ	19:51
14	08:14	Philip Hodey	Shaftesbury CC	V	22:24
15	08:15	Timothy Chilvers	Maldon & District CC	S	7:57
16	08:16	Barry Holderness	Essex Roads CC	V	10:01
17	08:17	Keith Dalton	Ford CC	V	16:36
18	08:18	Graham Lawrenson	Hainault RC	V	19:49
19	08:19	Steven Flin	Shaftesbury CC	V	23:47
20	08:20	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC	٧	7:00
21	08:21	Rob Chaplin	East London Velo	V	8:46
22	08:22	Robert Pisolkar	Shaftesbury CC	V	10:26
23	08:23	Harry Moore	Cycling Club Hackney	V	17:17
24	08:24	Jennie Page	Southend Wheelers	WV	24:03
25	08:25	Thomas Platts	Aspire Velo Racing Team	S	9:00
26	08:26	Ian Cardy	Chelmer CC	V	9:22
27	08:27	Junaid Ibrahim	Victoria Cycling Club	S	19:20
28	08:28	Antonio Paolino	Essex Roads CC	V	21:19
29	08:29	Geoff Fletcher	Shaftesbury CC	V	25:52
30	08:30	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC	S	4:41
31	08:31	Graeme Garner	Essex Roads CC	V	8:09
32	08:32	Peter Tibbitts	Ford CC	V	10:02
33	08:33	Philip Jones	Peterborough CC	V	16:43
34	08:34	Simon Deville	East London Triathletes	V	21:07
35	08:35	David Pennington	Southend Wheelers	S	7:01
36	08:36	Nicholas Knight	Basildon CC	V	9:01
37	08:37	Jack Mills	Maldon & District CC	S	12:11
38	08:38	Dan Carter	Essex Roads CC	V	19:08
39	08:39	Martin Meades	Ciclos Uno	V	13:20
40	08:40	Colin Ward	Essex Roads CC	V	1:58